Music Friday

Happy Friday!
Every Friday I’m going to be posting a song that I can’t get out of my head. It’ll be a different one each Friday. I might call them my “anthem” or just music friday.
This week it’s “GOSSIP” and front woman BETH DITTO’s amazing and powerful voice. Her persona and reputation are equally big. BIG is the key word here. She’s a BBW, and I think 3 of my favorite adjectives can easily describe her; Confident, Strong and FIERCE! Not to mention a refreshing figure in an all too thinsationally dominated culture. She’s a Goddess.

Beth is an openly gay female which is also something uncommon in Celebritydom. Not only does her sexuality come under scrutiny, she’s been a controversial figure because of her curvier frame and the clothing she wears. She’s something rare in the rock world and I’m sure some people are threatened by that. I think she’s MARVELOUS!

Go ahead, try to disagree with me. She’s a BBW icon, who are you?  This video makes me want to go out, find myself a gold bodysuit, put on gold lipstick, encase my eyebrows in gold paint and strut. She also has an amazing and unique sense of style. She even has her own clothing line.

Try not to instantly tap your feet to the plucky, chunky guitar opening. Put it on, turn it up and dance, dance dance! Music like this is meant to be enjoyed. I dare you not to love this band. Happy music Friday!

One thought on “Music Friday

  1. I have been browsing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all
    webmasters and bloggers made good content as
    you did, the net will be much more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

